Grafton Public School
What's Going On


Staff of 2018


Staff joined in during the book character parade 2018, as part of our Book Week


We, the staff of Grafton Public School believe that the fundamental purpose of education is to prepare children for life. To achieve this purpose, we provide a balanced and varied school curriculum that has been developed to meet the academic, personal, social and cultural needs of the student. In our teaching we strive to help each student to achieve to the best of his/her potential, to master basic skills and to improve individual performance.

We are committed to instilling respect for learning and an attitude that learning will be a life-long pursuit. We seek to progressively instil in students an acceptance of personal responsibility for themselves and their own learning. We are committed to providing a safe, attractive learning environment for all. We are committed to the development of attitudes and behaviours that demonstrate respect, tolerance and thoughtfulness.

Our guiding principle is the 4 Cs rule – care, courtesy, consideration, and co-operation.


Principal - Relieving:

Miss Michelle McDonagh

Deputy Principal - Relieving:
Mr Nick Campbell


Instructional Leaders DP:

Mrs Kelly Fletcher

Mrs Bianca Rhodes


Assistant Principal

Mr Brendan Taylor


Assistant Principals - Relieving

Ms Janet Philp

Mrs Tracy Avery 
Mrs Amie Stephenson

Ms Michelle Black

Mrs Kimberley McPhillips

Miss Abby Chapman


Teacher Accreditation Coordinator

Mrs Elycia Hoade


Learning and Support Team Coordinator

Mrs Jane Dougherty


Class Teachers:


Mrs Amie Stephenson, Ms Tori Haynes, Ms Kyah Marshall


Year 1
Miss Natalie Hugo, Mrs Kait Holloway/Mrs Briony Stevens, Mrs Nicole Woods, Mrs Kimberley McPhillips/Mrs Errin Gallagher


Year 1/2:

Mrs Sandra McMahon


Year 2
Mrs Amanda Sullivan, Miss Abby Chapman, Miss Kelly Nelson/Mrs Michelle Black


Year 3
Ms Janet Philp, Mrs Rebecca Cole, Mrs Natasha Geary


Year 4

Mrs Stephanie Harrigan, Mrs Elycia Hoade, Mr Samuel Wicks


Year 4/5:

Mrs Kate Robertson


Year 5
Mrs Gail Taylor, Mrs Kate Goodall


Year 5/6 Enrichment Class

Mr Brendan Taylor


Year 6
Miss Jane Dowsett, Mr Luke Stanford, Ms Sue Buckley


Special Education
Mrs Lindy Johnson, Mrs Lindy Craik, Mrs Allira Robison, Mrs Tracy Avery, Mrs Cobie Waites, Mrs Michelle Storm


Mrs Brooke Penfold


STEM Coordinators

Mr Nick Campbell, Mr Clem Craythorn


Performing Arts Team Coordinator
Mr Tim Keogh


Band Director

Mr Tim Keogh


Choir/Band Director

Mr Garrett Salter


Dance Directors

Mrs Kate Goodall, Mrs Brooke Penfold


Aboriginal Dance Coordinators

Mrs Rebecca Burgess, Mrs Jody Duroux


RFF, Literacy Support, Executive Release, Beg Teacher Release

Mr Tim Keogh, Mr Howard Avery, Mr Stephen Lamb, Mrs Tracey O’Donohue, Mrs Maria Rae, Mrs Cathy McPhee, Ms Elisabeth  Brown, Miss Kelly McRae



Mrs Deb Scott, Mrs Trish Winters


School Counsellors
Mrs Terri Jackson, Mrs Christine Lasker


Administration Staff

School Administration Manager
Mrs Jo Hunting


SASS Officers
Ms Jo Kearns, Mrs Karen Crispin, Mrs Christine Kelly, Mrs Selina O'Loughlin, Mrs Kim Blinman, Mrs Nancy McNaught, Miss Sharon Garvey


IT Administration/Oddjobs

Mr Clem Craythorn


School Learning Support Officers
Mrs Christine Reardon, Mrs Rhonda Walters, Mrs Jenny Hall, Mrs Debbie Creed, Mrs Liz Weller, Ms Helen Creighton, Mrs Niki Martin, Ms Bernadette Rorke, Mrs Susie Hollett,Mr Beau Eveleigh, Ms Katrina Watts, Mrs Leanne Goodwin, Ms Trisha Winters, Ms Debra Scott, Mrs Ann Chard, Mrs Mel Hennessy, Mr Nick Weller, Mrs Connie Howell, Mrs Wendy Duroux, Mrs Selina O'loughlin


Aboriginal School Learning Support Officers

Mr Dion Donnelly, Ms Rebecca Burgess, Mrs Jody Duroux


General Assistant

Mr Michael Tarrant

Cleaning Staff
Mrs Judy Eggins, Ms Judy
Lockhart, Ms Judy Andrews

2013 Grafton Public School. All Rights Reserved. Web Design by Clem Craythorn